QR Code to promote my website

I generated a QR code for my online portfolio as a way to direct more traffic there. I was surprised at how easy it is to do! This little code has increased visits to my site by 76% over the last week. I took the image and created a button that I wore to the CNC Design Show opening last week. Several people took the time to scan it, and several of those who did not have the application on their phones, installed the app. and gave it a go. I have some more ideas for where and how to display the code. In the meantime, if you are curious about it’s efficiency, go ahead and scan it. Yes, it even works if you scan it off of your monitor. If you would like to download the software for your phone, I used kaywa.com to generate and to read.

Scan this QR code with your phone

This is the QR code I wore as a button during a design show opening. Go ahead and scan it.

About art4life

I have a visual art practice and (way too) many ideas, thoughts and opinions I want to share. Thanks for listening.
This entry was posted in building my website...the forever project, My Art Online, promotion, work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

