Kim Stewart Portfolio

About art4life

I have a visual art practice and (way too) many ideas, thoughts and opinions I want to share. Thanks for listening.
This entry was posted in my opinions. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. Hi Kim!
    First of all, amazing artwork… It is such a joy to discover how much talent and vision exists right across Canada! I am one of the Coke bottle artists from the east, who will be heading out to Vancouver next week to see all of them in their real-time wonder! I’ve been looking up the bottles and artists, and I have to say it feels great to be a part of such an amazing selection. Sometimes I feel a bit alone out here in NB, but to see this… wow… I am astounded! I love your work and can’t wait to see it up-close soon! We are alive, and vibrant, and here!!! This is our Canada!!!
    Phyllis

  2. art4life says:

    Hi Phyllis,

    Thank you for stopping by and leaving a momento of your visit. I love your bottle as well! The colors are so vivid, the faces so cheerful and inviting. You are right, this is our Canada and I am filled with pride for Canada’s indigenous people that we can have a part in expressing to the world who we are! You will love your visit to Vancouver. The bottles I saw in person were absolutely astounding. I met 3 other artists as well, it was so much fun. I have photos on facebook of the unveiling if you are interested. I’m listed as Kim Gullion-Stewart, send me a friend request if you like.

    One thing I love about the internet is that it provides a sense of community for those of us who feel isolated. Keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

