Kid’s Self Portraits

aleccombo

ambercombo

I meant to post these during the summer, but other things got in the way. These self-portraits were drawn by my kids during week long art lessons with Mom. It was interesting to see the progression.  I am not sure if my lessons made an improvement to their drawings or not. They progress from left to right with the left one being the drawing they made on their own, without my guidance.

About art4life

I have a visual art practice and (way too) many ideas, thoughts and opinions I want to share. Thanks for listening.
This entry was posted in home life, my opinions, teaching and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Kid’s Self Portraits

  1. Heather says:

    The last ones are much more deliberate–it is obvious that at that point they had a much better feel for what they were doing than at the beginning. I would say that yes, they improved.

  2. Dawn says:

    Very interesting project and interesting progression. Your daughter looks very mature in her drawings.

  3. Excellent content and style…keep up the good work!

  4. Andrew Snaza says:

    You can see the difference, i give my kids a challenge and my middle child is showing some great potential

  5. art4life says:

    Thanks for all the encouragement!

Leave a Reply

