go to your happy place

There are so many places to go on the internet for inspiration. It used to be that I worked at home, alone in the basement on my art. There was no one to talk to, no one to show my work to. Now there are many virtual places to go. It cannot replace being in the same room as someone, but it is better than being alone. Here are a few links to articles and places I have recently enjoyed:

Article: Voices of Geezerdom:

http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m1248/is_1_95/ai_n17114144

Knitted Poo (yes, it is what it sounds like):

http://www.artnewsblog.com/

Noble Pets: this is very funny and kinda odd:

http://www.noblepets.com/index.php

Enjoy.

About art4life

I have a visual art practice and (way too) many ideas, thoughts and opinions I want to share. Thanks for listening.
This entry was posted in creative motivation, my opinions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to go to your happy place

  1. Dawn says:

    I will have to check them out. I haven’t had much time on the computer lately, but it seems to be getting a little better…, for now.

Leave a Reply

