Their Work in Progress

Here are some photos of the installation with the 1700 blocks I was talking about in my previous post. The zeros and ones are binary code. Each set of 8 numbers represents an ascii character or letter of the alphabet, which works into a phrase. If you are into code breaking, here is the binary that is on the piece:

Phrase One:

01110011 01100001 01110110

01101100 01100001 01110011 01100001 01110110

Phrase two:

01101011 01100001 01110110

01101100 01100001 01101011 01100001 01110110

You may have to ‘google’ the resulting phrase.

Their Work in Progress

About art4life

I have a visual art practice and (way too) many ideas, thoughts and opinions I want to share. Thanks for listening.
This entry was posted in my art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Their Work in Progress

  1. Sirdar says:

    Very cool. I have found a alphabet in binary code page: http://www.tekmom.com/buzzwords/binaryalphabet.html

    I forget most of my binary code. I could figure it out again….I could!!!

  2. Dawn says:

    That looks pretty neat. I have no clue what it says. I will wait for the results show. I will send a couple people over to check it out.

  3. oreneta says:

    Dawn and Sidar sent me over…this is quite amazing…I’m going to have to go and look up the code though…

  4. art4life says:

    I tried your link Sirdar and I couldn’t get it to work. What you need is a binary to ascii converter. Here is a link that might help:

    http://www.roubaixinteractive.com/PlayGround/Binary_Conversion/Binary_to_Text.asp

    Kim

  5. art4life says:

    Thanks for stopping by oreneta! Every artist loves an audience!

    Kim

  6. stewie says:

    I know the code but I aint tellin’. Can’t wait to knock it all down:-)

    There’s no better way to justify tools for the shop then to claim they are needed for an art project. What ever project is next I think we’ll need a complete set of dewalt cordless tools.

  7. Pingback: Back to Babel « Art4life

Leave a Reply

