Pain

I am in pain. My back slipped out of place last Wednesday while bending down to pick up a piece of paper. I wish I could say it was something spectacular that caused the sacrum to shift, but it was only a simple movement. On Friday my massage therapist was able to put things back in place. Now I must wait for the damage to heal. I can stand, walk and lie down, but not sit. (sounds like a puppy in training!). This has happened before. It usually takes about 2 weeks for things to settle down.

About art4life

I have a visual art practice and (way too) many ideas, thoughts and opinions I want to share. Thanks for listening.
This entry was posted in home life, pain. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pain

  1. Dawn says:

    That is too bad, I hope it feels better soon. Sirdar put his back out like that early in our marriage, when he did and stretch one morning; the kind when you wake up and put your arms up and stretch all over. When he told his sister, she asked him if he breathed when he stretched. Now every time he puts his back out he or I make some comment about whether he breathed.

  2. Sirdar says:

    Oh…I feel for you. Hope it gets better sooner than later.

Leave a Reply

