squeezed

I feel squeezed like a lemon tonight. I even made some sour comments earlier to the Dad-guy as he got up and announced his nightly trip to the bedroom. It is very late and I have been awake and unable to sleep. So I spent some time going around and visiting you online, my blogging and facebook friends. I expect some of you might have protested if I were to pick up the phone and call you at this unsightly hour, but I felt comforted and close to you as I looked at your postings of thoughts, doings and photos from this last week. I could feel myself smiling, relaxing, feeling a bit, well, a bit like I could go to sleep. All I need now is a good bedtime story! Thanks for being there.

About art4life

I have a visual art practice and (way too) many ideas, thoughts and opinions I want to share. Thanks for listening.
This entry was posted in friends, home life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to squeezed

  1. Sirdar says:

    Kim, you are always welcome to either visit our blogs or phone us…no matter what time it is. Anytime you need to talk to someone, you know where we are.

    Hope the next day is a better day.

  2. hiddenart says:

    Sweet dreams, friend.
    amanda

  3. Dawn says:

    I am glad you had something to relax you. The comfort of an old sweat shirt, visiting facebook, the comfort of an old boot, visiting me, yep, I see the connection here. Glad you were bored enough to finally feel you could sleep. Come by any time.

Leave a Reply

