First Facebook Post.

I have added the WordPress application to my Facebook account. Apparently when I post here at WordPress, the details of my post should show up in Facebook. It seems like a good idea and a way of increasing traffic. I do enough talking to myself at home, I am hoping to have an audience online… Now the pressure is on to have interesting posts.

About art4life

I have a visual art practice and (way too) many ideas, thoughts and opinions I want to share. Thanks for listening.
This entry was posted in my opinions. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First Facebook Post.

  1. Sirdar says:

    You can look me up in Facebook if you like. However, I see that I am not in your blogroll so maybe I don’t want to be your Facebook friend after all…..hmmpf!

    If you want to increase traffic to your blog, visit others and comment then they will come back and comment. Give it a try and you will see that I am right 🙂

  2. Dawn says:

    I have to agree with Sirdar (or he’ll beat me 🙂 ). I am not on facebook, so I won’t be seeing anything but that is my issue. When I started blogging, I put on a few people from Sirdar’s blog roll, and some put me on their’s right away. Since then, I have done some blog hopping (I know the floozy in me). I have found people really interesting and with common likes and such, and I have stalked them like a crazy. I visited every day or second day and left comments on their posts. I alway visit someone who has put a comment on my blog (if it is linked or if I know how to get to their blog if not linked, because I have visited them a million times). I have also visited people based on their comments on someone else’s blog and linked from there. It takes some work. Most of the people on my blog roll, I don’t know personally, but I know a lot about them and like them. I have met one person that I didn’t know before, and will be meeting another person that is not on my blog roll, but we have visited blogs on occasion. Sorry to go on and on. Facebook is a good way to get the people you know to visit, but for me, there are people I know that don’t know I have a blog, because I don’t want them reading what I am doing. If I were on Facebook though, there are people farther away that I would like to have read my blog, but I have emailed them to let them know and if they are not blogging many don’t take the time anyway (like with me and facebook). Talk to you soon.

  3. Dawn says:

    I was going to say, there are some fun blogs on my blog roll that may interest you. Zaakistan is a friend doing missionary work in Guatamala who has some really wacky things on his blog sometimes. Ambercita is his wife. Spot of T is hilarious if you want a good laugh, and A Step at a Time is my neighbour, homeschool mom and has great photos and interesting posts. Radioactive Jam in way out there, and takes a bit to figure out what is going on. He has a large readership. Mausbar’s etc is Steffi from Germany and she goes on all sorts of blogs and will definitely visit you if you visit her and comment. You can check out the rest too, I have quite a mishmash, and check out some of the blogs on their blog roll. Another way to get readers is by participating in some of the weekly memes like Thursday Thirteen and Fun Monday. You sign up your link on a list of other participants and people visit and you visit back. There are a ton of blogs I am familiar with this way that I only visit on these events, but visit regularly because of them, and you don’t have to participate every or even that often. Okay, enough of my chattering advice, but look now you have 3 comments.

  4. Dawn says:

    Let’s make it 4. Tuininga Treasures is Janet’s blog. She is in my homeschool group and has become a good friend. She has the most hilarious stories, and isn’t above making them up with toys involved.

Leave a Reply

